Burton Latimer banner
Burton Latimer on Facebook Burton Latimer on Twitter

Burton Latimer coat of armsCouncil meetings

Burton Latimer Town Council consists of 12 councillors, who give their time freely for the benefit of the local community. Each year, the councillors elect a Town Mayor and Deputy Mayor from their ranks.

The council's role is to look after the interests of the local community - chiefly by listening (and responding to) local views and concerns. As well as taking action themselves (or through various committees and groups), the councillors also use their links with Kettering Borough Council, Northamptonshire County Council and the local MP to make sure that issues that matter to Burton Latimer are not forgotten.

Members of the public are welcome to attend the council's monthly meetings (see details on the right) so please come along and air your views.

Download agendas & minutes of council meetings

January 2014 agenda minutes

February 2014 agenda minutes

March 2014 agenda minutes

April 2014 agenda minutes  

May 2014 agenda minutes (Annual Meeting)
agenda minutes (Annual Parish Meeting)

June 2014 agenda minutes

July 2014 agenda minutes

August 2014 agenda minutes

September 2014 agenda minutes

October 2014 agenda minutes

November 2014 agenda minutes

December 2014 agenda minutes

Meeting details
venue: Civic Centre
120 High St,
Burton Latimer
dates & times: 1st Tuesday in the month, 7pm - 9pm
Contact details
Maureen Jerram Town Mayor
» Maureen Jerram

Fergus Macdonald Town Deputy Mayor
» Fergus Macdonald

George Sneddon Town clerk
» George Sneddon
BLTC document file
» Standing orders
» Financial regulations
» Complaints procedure
Back to Top