Burton Latimer banner
Burton Latimer on Facebook Burton Latimer on Twitter

Burton Latimer coat of armsCouncil meetings

Burton Latimer Town Council consists of 12 councillors, who give their time freely for the benefit of the local community. Each year, the councillors elect a Town Mayor and Deputy Mayor from their ranks.

The council's role is to look after the interests of the local community - chiefly by listening (and responding to) local views and concerns. As well as taking action themselves (or through various committees and groups), the councillors also use their links with Kettering Borough Council, Northamptonshire County Council and the local MP to make sure that issues that matter to Burton Latimer are not forgotten.

Members of the public are welcome to attend the council's monthly meetings (see details on the right) so please come along and air your views.

Download agendas & minutes of council meetings

Meeting details
Venue: Civic Centre
120 High St,
Burton Latimer
Dates & times: 1st Tuesday in the month, 7pm - 9pm
Contact details
Fergus Macdonald Town Mayor
» Fergus Macdonald

George Sneddon Town clerk
» George Sneddon
BLTC document file
» Standing orders
» Financial regulations
» Complaints procedure

» Annual Report 2017/18
» Annual Accounts 2017/18
» Attendance record 2017/18
» Governance Statement 2017/18
» Electors' Rights to inspect accounts
Back to Top